How to delete an active change version of a PO?
Hi all mates,
question: given a PO number, assuming that the active version is a change one and the previous version has been ordered (I don't know if this is the proper word: I mean "transferred to the backend" (R/3))... is there a simple way, e.g, a FM, to delete the last version of a PO, so that this goes definitely lost and the previous version is restored and set to active?
As usual, thanks in advance
after reading a bit, I'd like to add further details:
- what I call a "change version" is actually a new version of the purchase order which is in status "HELD";
- 'transferred to the backend' -> the current version of the purchase order is in status "ORDERED".
Then, if i click on the "version" tab in SRM, i can see that an order modified after distribution has a previous version (status "ORDERED") and a current version (in status "HELD").
I'd like to know if there's a way to delete the current active version and restore the previous, ORDERED version. The question arises because I'm creating a report that makes an update of a Purchase order, but to do so the order must be in status 'ORDERED' so if an HELD version is active I should "rollback" to the previous one... or alternatively, I must manage overwriting the HELD version currently active ( I wasted a lot of time but I wasn't able to do it ).
Edited by: Matteo Montalto on Apr 8, 2009 12:45 PM