cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wrong GL acc. picked during Sales Order creation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Guru,

Item category in sales order has been captured correctly during Sales Order creation.

Exp:

material A - item caregory 001 - GL acc 00123

But system pick wrong GL acc (00456) posting the moment SO creation. This GL acc 00456 is tag to material B - item category is 002.

Appreciate if you could give solution for this request. I'm very new to SD module thus please guide me how may I check on this & tag correct GL acc.

Thanking in advance.

rgds,

nantha

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Govindan,

1. Check you have assigned Appropriate account keys o condition types

2. Check whether you have assigned appropriate G/L to a/c keys by executing VKOA Tcode, Check the tables.

Regards

Sathya

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Gurus,

Please guide me where should I check on this. What are the steps should follow in order to do correct settings.

rgds,

nantha

Former Member
0 Kudos

Govindan,

1. YOu can check using Tcode VKOA, Enter it and click tick mark.

Five tables will be displayed

a. Cust Gr/MAterial Grp /Account Key

b. Cust Gr/Account Key

c. MAterial Grp /Account Key

d. General

e. Account Key

Now double click each table For Ex a. "Cust Gr/MAterial Grp /Account Key"

Enter "Application = V, Condition Type = KOFI, Chart of Accounts (Your Company's), Sales organization (Your Company's), Custmer AAG(1), Material AAG (2) = G/L account is assigned.

Similarly for all the tables and accounting Keys like ERL,ERS, FRE should be assigned to G/L account.

2. Enter OBYC

Scroll down find "GBB" Transacion and double click on it, Based on material type a G/L Account is being assigned check whether G/L is assigned check it.

3. Pricing procedure - VOK0 --> Pricing --> pricing procedure