cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JDBC Adapter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everybody,

I want to create a scenario where i have the get some date from a table inside SQL server, integrate it into XI. Do a transformation with the data and then resend it to SQL Server into a new table.

I've already installed the JDBC adpater for connection with the SQL server.

Because i'm rather new in XI. Could someone tell me or give me a litte bit support fot the following steps :

-) do i have to activite the JDBC adapter in the SLD? if yes how do i do that?

-) do i have to use a BPM?

-) How many data types, message types, message interfaces, message mappings, mapping interfaces do i need? and how can i create them? Have anybody an example of this, please?

-) what do i have to specify in the receiver determination, sender- and receiver agreement, and the interface determination?

How can i trace the flow between XI and SQL?

Thank you for your reaction.

Best regards.

Gwen Baert

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

udo_martens
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Gwen,

1), 2) and 5) agree with Manish

3) If you have an asynchronous message flow like:

JDBC -> XI ->JDBC (no BPM)

2 data types, 2 messagetypes referring datatype, 1 outbound refering messagetype, 1 inbound interface referring messagetype, 1 interface mapping with 1-n single mappings programs like message mapping or XSLT. All to create in IB Repository

4) 1 receiver determination: put sender system, outbound interface, namespace

1 interface determination: create by context (specific) and put inbound interface

1 receiver agreement: create by context and put communication channel

Regards,

Udo

manish_bhalla2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Gwen,

To answer your questions...