cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JDBC Adapter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everybody,

I want to create a scenario where i have the get some date from a table inside SQL server, integrate it into XI. Do a transformation with the data and then resend it to SQL Server into a new table.

I've already installed the JDBC adpater for connection with the SQL server.

Because i'm rather new in XI. Could someone tell me or give me a litte bit support fot the following steps :

-) do i have to activite the JDBC adapter in the SLD? if yes how do i do that?

-) do i have to use a BPM?

-) How many data types, message types, message interfaces, message mappings, mapping interfaces do i need? and how can i create them? Have anybody an example of this, please?

-) what do i have to specify in the receiver determination, sender- and receiver agreement, and the interface determination?

How can i trace the flow between XI and SQL?

Thank you for your reaction.

Best regards.

Gwen Baert

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Since you are doing a simple mapping, a BPM wouldnt be necesary.

>>><i>-) How many data types, message types, message interfaces, message mappings, mapping interfaces do i need? and how can i create them? Have anybody an example of this, please?</i>

You would need two data types, one to represent the sender,the other, the receiver.

You could also do with a single data type.

You would have a single message mapping and two message interfaces.

>>><i>-) what do i have to specify in the receiver determination, sender- and receiver agreement, and the interface determination?</i>

In the receiver determination, you need to specify who the sender is, and through which interface is it sending, and the service that is used.

You also need to specify the receiving service.

In sender agreement, specify the sender service, the interface the sender is using, and the sender communication channel.