cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to stop EP?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm new to EP, WAS but I anyway have to test it.. can somebody tell me, pls how to stop (temporarily)the EP in the J2EE?

Another question, is that possible to develop web dynpro apps (accessing ABAP functions..) in SAP Netweaver dev. studio withoun EP beeing installed on the server? Is EP necessary for that?

Please don't answer me links to manuals, documentations cos I allready read all of them and I'm quite disgusted of such an amount to study..

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

daniel_davinci
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Peter,

Unfortunately learning this stuff requires a lot of reading and I doubt that is going to change in any hurry.. You will get quick fixes\answers here on SDN but it if you want to seriously learn the technology your going to have to read!

I do however suggest looking up the great tutorials available right here on SDN and from the tech ed CD’s if you are more of a ‘hands on’ learner like me.

In regards to stopping EP..

Start Visual Admin> click services> right click on the ‘prtbridge’ service > select stop.

Doing the opposite also starts the service again.

Cheers

Daniel

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello ,

There is a shortcut named " SAP Management Console " ,

or navigation to "Start -> Program " there is "SAP Managment Console ". Double-click the shortcut,the SAP Manament Console will be start.

You can look and change the status of the SAP application in the SAP Management Console .

e.g, your EP application name " j2e" , right click the "j2e", there will be an pop-up menu, you can choose "stop" or "start" to change the status of the application.

Visual Administrator is another method.

As I know, the development with NWDS is independent,