cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some questions about Change Request Management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new to CHaRM. I have couple of questions. I would appreciate your help to move on this.

1) Initially when I create IMG project, it ask for Transport request.

Question is should I proceed to create transport request.

If yes, What will happen to that transport request when all the change request imported into

production and implement. When will release and import the change request. I will appreciate if somebody direct me to the right place or explain me in details.

2) How does Transport dependency relationship maintain by CHaRM? I mean if you have change request depend each other and how does CHaRM handle the dependency? Do we need any CTS configuration or do we need any activation for the dependency. Also how does BI/BW transport handle?

3) After activated CHaRM, the initial phase of Maintenance cycle is Development W/O Release. We are using ur.gent correction to make it simple. And we use bundling too. As per ur.gent correction procedure regardless of phase can move to production. Once finish apply change request into production, then confirm and complete change request. While doing complete change request, series of question asks and complete the change request. Which means a task completed or cycle completed. How do you close the task or cycle or project etc.. What's the procedure and when close the project. When close the project does it move the transport request associate with that again or it's just close.

4) In Normal Correction, when change phase to "Test" means all the transport requests released and imported into test. If any error occurs how do you handle and move the transport requests? What I understood that create in development system and do transport copies so that can test in test system and if okay then released to move forward. Is that the process or some other process need to follow.