cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CRS 2008 Scheduled Report Runs Twice

Former Member
0 Kudos

All,

I have been using CRS 2008 for about 6 months now and have had scheduled reports running since the beginning. Last month I created new schedules for each report and deleted the old schedule. However, although the old schedule no longer shows in the History tab, it appears to still be running. As of right now, I have only one schedule per report, however, each report gets processed and saved out twice. This did not start happening until I created new schedules and deleted the old ones.

Is there something else I have to do (or can do) in order to completely remove the old schedules or fix the new ones if that happens to be the issue?

Thanks,

Tom

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

After further examination, it appears that it did not work...

After having deleted the reports and reloaded them with new names, I'm at a loss as to what to do here.

Former Member
0 Kudos

All,

After hashing this out with another developer here, we believe the issue may reside in the Destination Job Server. The reason for this is that the History shows only one schedule (as well as the instance server only showing one schedule) and only shows one report being run at the scheduled time.

From what the UI looks like, we're pretty sure that the files do not get named until the Destination Job Server comes around to push it out. Our assumption at this point is that the DJS is, for some reason, picking it up twice and sending it twice. However, I don't know enough about the servers to try to figure out why this is happening.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks,

Tom

fritzfeltus
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

It's very unlikely that the destination job server is involved, from what I can see you are scheduling reports? the djs is only used when using the "Send to" functionality in InfoView.