cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP E-Sourcing Script

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new in SAP E-Sourcing technical and looking for some help on the SAP E-Sourcing script.

Can anyone provide me some help to start with script based on following inputs?

1) where to write and test the script.

2) how to call script from standard program.

please do provide me some links where I can find detailed documents on Scripting capabilities.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

tridip_chakraborthy
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Lajja

Incase you want to explore more on scripting

Please contact SAP for SRM 300 technical training privately / through your organisation.

This can be availed via OKP (Online Knowledge products), please contact SAP for this

The course is called E-Sourcing 5.1 Technology Consultant

Course content for technology consultant includes

Reports/ Query

Scripting

Scripting Exercise - Solution

Workflow

Workflow Exercise - Solution

System Implementation

Application Configuration on VMware

Intro to Object Migration

Advanced Configurations

Mail Configuration and Setup

Modifying Menu Items

Attachment Library

In the technical training, you will be provided training on all technical concepts.

The scripting sessions will provide you all the details to gear you up for this

Let me know if you got enough information to take this forward

Regards

Tridip

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tridip,

I'm looking for technical training course for E-Sourcing/CLM, E-Sourcing 5.1 Technology Consultant looks like a very good one. I called SAP education center and tried to get this course, but seems like nobody can help. Could you please advise how to get in this course?

Thanks alot, Jin

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lshriva,

You can write script in the following section..

go to setup and under system setup goto Integration and then select script definition adn click OK..