Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Technical Details for TM

anuraag_aggarwal
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

Kicking off with my first TM thread.

I am a technical consultant for SAP and have been working on an implementation project for around 2 years. Now client has introduced TM in landscape and we have some conversions coming in followed by other RICEFs.

I have been reading materials about TM on SDN and help.sap.com. The functional overview is good but I couldn't find technical details. I know a few technical things like it is completely SOA enabled, overview of /bobf/conf_ui transaction.

Please help me understand the technical aspects of this module like how data is stored here, how to access it, how to look for some fields and tables, how are business objects here different from those in ECC.

I have a program to convert scales that has been sent by SAP as a sample. Program uses a lot of classes, none of these classes have documentation available.

Any kind of help about these topics is appreciated. If you have pdf files, then please send them to my e-mail, mentioned in my business card.

Regards,

Anuaag

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am a functional consultant in TM but following may be helpful :-

SAP Transportation Management uses different technical components for different requirements. e.g.

1. Webdynpro ABAP : If you want to modify/ build NWBC User Interface. You can design/ change NWBC layout, re arrange fields in business object, add your fields to existing object, etc. After you have done modification to Business Objects, you have to modify corresponding BOPF (Business Object Processing Framework) structure.

2. ABAP OOPS : Used to write enhancements, BADI implementation, Queries, ALV reports, etc