Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuration steps for ICM and ICF for WebDynpro

former_member376453
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Experts :

I am new to WebDynpro, I have created one application (a very simple one, with assistance from net). But when I am trying to run this one, I can oly see "Can not display this page". I think there might be some ICM and ICF configuration is required for this.

Can any one, help me regarding this.

Thanks,

Kuntal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member376453
Contributor
0 Kudos

Need to add the IP address in host file.

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

>

> Need to add the IP address in host file.

You know you really shouldn't need to do that. Sometimes you see that suggestion if this is a temporary sandbox or trial system installation; but for a real ABAP AS, it would be rediculous to go around to every client machine and add the IP address to the host file. The real solution is to have your network administrators do their job and setup a proper DNS entry for the server.

Telling someone that they should add their server IP address to every client's host file is like telling someone with an amputated arm they just need to put a bandaid on it. Just silly!

So the short answer is that the majority of these steps should be on the server. There are some suggested settings for your browser to control security and error reporting; but the critical configuration steps on the server are all listed in the help document I linked to earlier.

former_member376453
Contributor
0 Kudos