cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File to File scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to XI and i m learning .In File to File scenario,How to check file is sent to target directory or not?and what is the data we can use in file?

Thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member183908
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

In File we can use .xml,.txt,.dat........for .xml we no need to go for any File Content conversions,if we use other that xml file we need to go for FCC(File Content conversions),because XI internally can understand only XML.

We can see in the RWB(Runtime Work Bench) under Component MOnitoring->Adapter Engine->Communication channel monitoring we can see the status of messages and in that We have the Audit Log there alos we can see the steps what happen and also if the file is picked from the source directory and to create the file in target directory,this can be seen in SXMB_MONI t-code in ABAP stack,if the flag status is success the file is created in target directory.

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

In Communication Channels monitoring i am getting this error.

Retry interval started. Length: 60.0 seconds

Configured source directory 'D:\akhil' does not exist

plz help me out

Shabarish_Nair
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

>

> In Communication Channels monitoring i am getting this error.

>

> Retry interval started. Length: 60.0 seconds

> Configured source directory 'D:\akhil' does not exist

>

> plz help me out

@ raju,

always open a new question thread so that you will get more help.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

If your Configured source directory format is

'D:\akhil' does not exist

then it implies that you are using NFS option in sender File CC.

I think you didn't created your Source directorly correctly I mean with any TYPE error folder name in your D; Drive or else you have entered wrong Source Directoy with some Typo error.

Pleaase check once again and try again..