cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GRC,Fire Fighter

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm new to GRC, fire fighter.

Can any one please guide me with fundamentals or any docs will be helpful.

Thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

hkaur
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello Kobby,

Earlier FF was only installed on the ABAP system. While from version 5.2 onwards, FF has a frontend that can be installed on the Java Stack very similar to the way CC is installed.So, to connect frontend of FF to backend, you need to create a connector.

Regards

Harleen

Former Member
0 Kudos

are VIRSAR3XX_METADATA & VIRSAR3XX_MODEL the connectors from FF frontend to backend systems.

Edited by: Kobby bryant on Apr 1, 2009 5:54 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Kobby,

These are JCo destinations and I have mentioned it before that JCo destinations are only used for CC. For all other products, you configure regular connectors which are in the product itself.

Regards,

Alpesh

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

hkaur
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Kobby,

As mentioned by Alpesh, RTA is installed for all the four capabilities of GRC. The reason that you are not able to access the CC application can be that there is some issue with the installation of the application.

Please check the Installation guide for more information on this.

You can check the ABAP connections from the Connectors in the CC application itself. This would come in the post installation steps and will be performed once your application has been installed successfully. VA would not have information on this.

Regards

Harleen

SAP GRC RIG

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Guys,

Harleen Kaur,

So even for FF were will i see the connector information,i see

VIRSAR3_01_MODEL & VIRSAR3_01_METADATA connected to my backend system.

So are these the JCO connections used both for FF & CC.