cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

jdbc and rfc senario

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi experts,

presently i am working with jco to synchnize maxdb with r3. my senario is like that i have to send salesorder data to r3 system and change the status of salesorder on the success responce from the rfc such that the order has been created in sap.this will done every day 11pm.as we have a schedular . and we have to download the master data like customer,material.. ..from r3 to maxdb this will done for every sunday (once in a week) . it will delete the old master data and insert the fresh data .

is it posible the same with xi .i have a knowledge on xi that i have worked on file to file ,and database to file .. . but i have no knowledge on database to rfc and bpm .

regards

Guru...

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member206760
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Bojja,

This is a typical scenario which can be implemented in XI through 2 interfaces :

1. Transaction data ( sales order ) inbound interface : from Db to R3....

here you will have to use a BPM....

have some field in the table which signifies the status of the records N new I intermedite and C completed

select say top 100 records from the DB table with status "N" and update there status with "I" after the sales order are created properly in the R3 update the status as "C"

a. receiver step

b. sync send

c. transformation step - to update only those records which were picked

d. async send - for final updation to "C"

2. Master data outbound interface - from R3 to Db- idoc to Jdbc

no bpm required , this is straight forward

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear tarang,