Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Authorization Vs. authorization object

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, May I know the difference between Authorization and Authorization Object? Also explain difference between profile which is there for each Authorization object and role profile.Why we call it, in the same name.

I don't know how right I am in the above questions because I am new to SAP.Kindly help me to find the answer.Thanks in Advance.

7 REPLIES 7

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, May I know the difference between Authorization and Authorization Object? Also explain difference between profile which is there for each Authorization object and role profile.Why we call it, in the same name.

Check the below sap link, you will also get many threads if you search in sdn.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_banking463/helpdata/en/5c/deaa74d3d411d3970a0000e82de14a/frameset.htm

Regards,

Gowrinadh

Edited by: Julius Bussche on Mar 27, 2009 1:45 PM

Code tags => Quote tags - otherwise the formating is messed up.

0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

jurjen_heeck
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I prefer to look at the authorization object as a template. An authorization, based on an authorization object, has values in its fields.

A profile as seen in the role and the user master holds all authorizations. This profile can be devided in subprofiles to separate multiple authorizations based on the same object.

If you have a role and profile with for example two authoirzations based on S_TABU_DIS:

1 ACTVT 03 and DICBERCLS *

2 ACTVT 01, 02 and DICBERCLS SS

The system creates a separate profile for each one to prevent the values from getting mixed up.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Karthika,