Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Quick rule of thumb for SM13?

Generally, I assume that SM13 entries just need to be deleted because they are always associated to an UPDATE TERMINATION and reprocessing them would only cause trouble because their originating transaction never actually committed. But recently, somebody challenged me with this assumption and asked around about this. Only to find out that they are a lot of different opinions floating around(including in SDN) on the subject.

Does somebody have a simple rule that would explain what to do with those SM13 entries?

Thank you!

Former Member
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question