cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replace a keyfigure value with YES/NO in BEx Query

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I have a CKF which always returns either a 1 or 0. On my web report (not excel), I want to replace the 1 with a YES and 0 with a NO.

I guess this could be done using javascript but I am no expert on this. Any solutions/ideas greatly appreciated and rewarded.

can this be done in Visual Composer.

Thanks

Gova

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

1.: your question is better asked in the BW forum

2.: in a BW web reporting solution only, I would either use the table interface or look at the cube-definition, if it was properly modelled and should not be better a characteristic instead of a calculated key-figure. Otherwise you might have a problem with localization (what if you have Japanese users running that report?)

3.: in a VC BI Kit environment you would use a formula (but again: no localization available)

Mario

Former Member
0 Kudos

BTW: there might be other solutions in BW that I am not aware of (I am sure of that), so it's a good idea to ask there.

Mario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your response Mario.

1. I did post it in BW forum. I also wanted to see if there is any Visual Composer solution to this.

2. This can not be done in the data model, as the Yes/No values are determined dynamically based on the date. If I run the report today, a row value could be YES, but If I run the same thing again after a month, it could be NO. So this has to be determined at query run time.

3. Could you please expand a bit on this. What do you mean by no localization? All our users are in US by the way.

Thanks

Gova

Former Member
0 Kudos

ad 2) You can put between the Data Service and the Visualization Control (on the input porta of e.g. the table) a formula behind a newly created field. This way you can take the value and use conditional functions.