cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am I missing something !

Former Member
0 Kudos

I've been playing around with Web Dynpro for ABAP for about 4 months now.

I've come to the conclusion that it's hard to build a case for using it. It's slower than the standard SAP Windows GUI Controls and isn't as feature rich.

The ALV grid which as most ABAP'ers know is the most used control is crap on Web Dynpro. Where have all the wonderful toolbar controls gone with the in-built functionality.

I've used the component SALV_WD_TABLE which is better than the table control, but it's not good.

Are there any better components out there or does someone have an example of a feature rich component.

At the moment it's hard to build a case for ABAP Web Dynpro ?

When microsoft brought out ASP.NET the controls were miles better than the windows XP gui. Has SAP taken a step backwards ?

What do you guys think....

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

OttoGold
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear sirs,

I wonder what is the progress. I have got here when searching for ALV Excel in-place. Can anybody refresh the status/ current state of development? I hope any progress has been achieved since this thread has been created.

By the way: I cannot imagine what would happen if I would offer my users to use Crysta Reports instead of Excel (government project:))))). By luck, does anybody has any experience with ALV Excel in-place in dypro through ITS? Of course I understand that is not that WD related, but I would appreciate any information about it.

Thank you all for your time and effort, especially Mr. Jung:)) Thank you Mr. ABAP,

regards Otto

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

>The ALV grid which as most ABAP'ers know is the most used control is crap on Web Dynpro. Where have all the wonderful toolbar controls gone with the in-built functionality.