Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ES Bundles - Questions

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

I am new to the concept of ES Bundles and have a few questions:-

1. Where in my application system (eg. ECC 6.0 system) can I get the list of objects provided in a ES Bundle? For example is there a package that contains a list of all the objects that come with the bundle?

2. Is an ES bundle composed only of Service Interfaces?

3. How can I install an ES bundle on my application system (eg. ECC 6.0 system)

4. What is the relationship between an ES bundle and the XI standard ccontent that we load on our XI servers? Is the standard content part of the ES bundle?

Thanks,

Michael.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey,

ES Bundles and Standard content both provide with service Interfaces in SPROXY transaction of application system.

Difference is on XI:-

Standard content :- provides with operation mapping between the service interfaces.

hence you need to configure the integration directory and utilize the given mapping.

ES Bundles:- In this you need to publish the service interfaces and consume then in the target system.

For pulish consume you need to use transaction SOA Manager. You can search for more information on this concept

You can refer to this blog.

/people/bv.pillai/blog/2008/01/27/new-service-definitions-in-the-abap-development-environment-soamanager-150-sap-nw-70-sp14

regards,

Milan Thaker.

shivhare
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Michael.,

see given link .. i think it is helfull for you understanding ES bundles concept

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/wiki?path=/display/espackages/home

Regards,

Amit,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Amit,

The link you provided was indeed helpful on answering some of my queries.

2. Is an ES bundle composed only of Service Interfaces?