cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Posting Changes Issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

What are the settings required regarding Posting Changes in WM when I do a transfer posting using Mov.type 309 & 311 in IM inorder to generate Posting changes in WM ?

Regards,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

1)Interim storage type should be defined like 922 in warehouse 001.

Allow negative stock,mixed storage,addition to stock in 922.

2)Define shipment type "U" in your warehouse number in spro->le->wm->activities->transfers.

3) Create a storage bin master data for storage type 922 for 309 mov type and another bin for 311 mov type.

3) Define WM movement type 309 and 311 and maintain staorage bin created in earlier step in the movement type definition.

4)Map WM movement type with IM movement type

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vineet,

Thanks a lot for the response.

Actually I am new to WM & now configuring WM in my test server.

I have already made all the settings which you have mentioned above. The issue is when I do a transfer posting using 309 or 311 I am getting the following error

' Storage type 002 not suitable as an interface (SU management is active) '

For the WM mov type - 309 I tried by assiging the source storage as 002 & bin as well as with 002 only.

I have mentioned the destination storage type as 922 with dynamic indiactor as D storage bin.

Note : When I didnt assign any source storage type in my mov.type 309 then I am getting the error 'storage bin 001 (warehouse no) doesnt exist check your entry'

I.e system is not determing the source storage type using the storage search table.

Hope its clear.

Please advise where I am goin wrong & how to solve this issue.

Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

309 I tried by assiging the source storage as 002 & bin as well as with 002 only.

Maintain 922 as source storage type and create a bin in 922 and maintain that bin number in storage bin field.