cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Webdynpro application using BI queries

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Webdynpro gurus!!

I am quite new to Webdynpro and am actually trying to develop a new webdynpro application that calls in some existing BI queries and displays the chart/table as per the query.

Could anybody please help me in achieving this?

Any step by step guide will be very helpful.

Thanks.

~~LB!!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member185086
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

Take help from this [thread|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/e49be590-0201-0010-0c83-fc20e5da124f]

Best Regards

Satish Kumar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus!!

Could anybody please help me with this? I am looking to integrate BI reports with Webdynpro application. Any inputs on this will highly be appreciated.

Thanks much,

~~~LB

former_member197348
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Leena,

If you want to use use BEx queries in the portal, you can directly create iviews and integrate in the portal.

Portal -> Content Administration -> Navigate to your folder ->right click and select New->iView -> iView templates -> select BEx iView -> give proper details of BI system and query details.

If you want to use only WD application and and everything is set in BI system

Create in IFrame in WD application and set the source property to the URL of the BI query.

regards,

Siva

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Siva for your immediate response. I actually want to use only a WD application. Could you please let me know, if using the iFrame for integrating the BI query is the most straightforward process?

Is there any other way to integrate BI queries/reports into Webdynpro application?

thanks much for your help in advance!!

~~LB

former_member197348
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Leena,