Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XI testing POS Integration Scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Folks ,

I am new to XI environment and have a query:

I am configured a process integration scenario for sending TLOG to POSDM. Can you pl advice how can I go about testing my config. At present I do not have any POS-GM system running so I was wondering that I will have to put my *.txn file in the "Source Directory" specified folder...

How can I do a test ..pl advice.

thanks!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi sunny,

No problem .........

Please go thru this simple file to IDoc scenario.

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/wiki?path=/display/xi/fileToIDOC&

and if you want to explore more about XI .. sure you want to ...then check out the following step by step scenario guide

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/wiki?path=/display/xi/step-by-step+guides

It will be helpful ......

regards

Ashwin

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sunny,

What i have understood from your scenario is that you want to post *.txn file to POSDM.

i.e file to IDoc scenario ......right ? i think you have configured it successfully

if it is then .......you can keep the desired file *txn in the file directory and test the scenario .

See whether your file is getting posted in the target POSDM system or not ?

Let us know if there is any issue .

regards

Ashwin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ashwin,

Yes you are right I want to test file to idoc scenario.

As you mentioned I will put the txn file in the desired folder . But since I want to test this I not sure how should I trigger the XI to perform the action of picking the file and sending it to POS-DM . Pl advice....

Forgive me for asking maybe these (obvious) questions , but as I mentioned it is a completely new area for me.

Thanks !!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Sunny,