cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Get Mobile client software?? and how to install it??

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am trying to develop a mobile application using sneak preview WAS for java and Developer studio. As per the help I am going to Windows->preferences->MDK

Here I am failing. I have not installed the MI, therefore I don't have a MI Home.

Can anyone please help me or guide me to be more honest where can I get the MI Client runtime and How to configure it. Please give me step by step procedure as I am new to mobile development.

Thanks in advance

Pathy

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

For an AWT client you run core\exefiles\comp\setup.exe and JSP client you run tom\exefiles\comp\setup.exe

Look for these submenus in <b>AWT runtime in Settings Menu</b>.

<b>Gateway settings</b>:

<i>protocol-HTTP</i> (unless your WAS is configured for a secured-https connection)

<i>Host-Application Server host name</i>

<i>Port - 50000</i> unless you have defined <SysNR> other than 00. This port is the port you use to access the WAS Homepage.

<i>System - SAP WAS System ID <SID></i>

<b>Connection:</b>

<i>Gateway</i> Your Gateway settings in the gateway link will get reflected here.

<i>Proxy</i> - Normally you don't give proxy if you are working in a LOCAL AREA NETWORK - Your company domain. If you expose your Server over Internet, you need proxies to access the server.

<i>Client</i> - Your SAP WAS ABAP Component Client number

In the case of <b>JSP runtime</b>, there will be similar fields but in the Settings Link.

regards

Arun

Message was edited by: Arun A V

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Check the Webblog for easy reference for Installing MI Client Software.

/people/paresh.mishra2/blog/2005/12/04/configuring-mobile-device-upgrading-to-sp14-mi-25

Best Regards

Paresh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pathy,

I presume you have MI server configured.