cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Web dynpro developement works with SAPGUI?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am a developer working most of my time in 4.6C. Recently i started to upgrade myself. I have studied about web dynpro and came to know that All of business suite developement is done in Web dynpro, be it java or abap.

My question here is once a web dynpro is developed independent of whether it is developed in ABAP or JAVA, will work in all defferent forms of ui : sapgui, webgui, etc?

Put in other words, does business suite developed in web dynpro be accessable via a normal SAPgui?

Regards,

harikrishna.

Edited by: harikrishna indugu on Feb 24, 2009 4:04 PM

Edited by: harikrishna indugu on Feb 24, 2009 4:04 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

>Put in other words, does business suite developed in web dynpro be accessable via a normal SAPgui?

Not directly, no. Web Dynpro generally runs in a web browser - like IE or Firefox. It generates HTML and JavaScript that is interpreted by the browser.

The SAPGUI runs on the SAP specific DIAG and RFC protocols. Therefore only List processing and classic dynpro run natively in the SAPGUI. There are a few ways to make Web Dynpro look like it is running in the SAPGUI, but they just use the SAPGUI HTML control to run a browser in-place within the SAPGUI. The Web Dynpro application is still hosted within a browser.

We do have the NetWeaver Business Client. This is a desktop application that allows Web Dynpro and Classic SAPGUI transactions to run more seemlessly side by side. However the rendering of the Web Dynpro applications remains completely separate from the way the SAPGUI works.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

If you want more informations on how to run Web Dynpro Applications over SAPGUI using the HTML Control take a look at these two blogs: