cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IDOC to XML

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to XI. I have a doubt. When we post the IDOC from R/3 with tRFC port, whether internally it will be generated as XML file? if so, whether we can capture it in external java mapping

Thanks,

Naresh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Naresh,

there is no way possible to convert your IDOC XML to another adapter without using IR. You have to use some kind of mapping.

As i described in my answer earlier, when looking at the SAP help you can see that this isn't supported by SAP

Greets

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

When we post the IDOC from R/3 with tRFC port, whether internally it will be generated as XML file -No, it is generated in IDOC XML native format which is not the general XML.

if so, whether we can capture it in external java mapping - I think it is not feasible to get the IDOC XML data in a JAVA mapping because your external JAVA mapping will be running during the msg processsing and before this processing is started, your IDOC XML is converted to XML format by the IDOC adapter and then the msg processing starts..........so you can get the XML payload of the IDOC in a JAVA mapping but not the IDOC-XML format.

Regards,

Rajeev Gupta

Former Member
0 Kudos

Rajeev,

So you mean, we can get the XML payload of IDOC into java mapping even though we dont have any sender communication channel. right?

If so, can you please give tell me how we can get it?

Thanks & Regards,

Naresh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,