cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some Newbie questions

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi forum,

I am new to the WebDynpro technology and facing some "strange" problems.

1. Form an input field I am sending some text to my WebService to create an entry in a DB. When I start the Dynpro it works exactly one time, this means that after sending the request the input fields get disabled and I have to restart the Dynpro to send another request to the DB.

This is the code in my Customer Controller looks like this:

public void wdDoInit(){

wdContext.nodeRegisterEmployee().bind(new Request_EmployeeRegisterVIDocument_registerEmployee);

}

public void getRegisterEmployee(){

try{

wdContext.currentGetRegisterEmployeeElement().modelObject().execute();

wdContect.nodeResponseGetRegisterEmployee().invalidate();

}catch(Exception e){}

}

Any idea why?

2. I have a table object that represents the entries in a DB. What I want to do now is, add a checkbox at the end of each row and add a button that deletes the marked entries. What I don’t know is how to get the marked entries in my View?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

First of all thank you for all your answers!

But I still have some problems with the checkboxes:

Here is what I did:

1. Def. a new Value Attibute of type boolean ("check3"). The Value node (Check) has cardinality "0:n" and selection "0:n"

2. Added the check box to a new colum. The Values are "checked -> reference to Node/Attibute", "enabled=true", "id=CheckBox1", "readOnly=flase",

"state=normal",...

3. When starting the Dynpro I can't select any checkbox. Any ideas?

4. Here is the code in my view on the action event of a button:

for (int i = 0; i < wdContext.nodeCheck().size(); i++) {

if(wdContext.nodeCheck().isMultiSelected(i) || i==wdContext.nodeCheck().getLeadSelection()){

long id = 0;

// This line throws an exeption, but first of all, I want to be able to select multible rows