cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

apo learning process

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi APO guru, i am sap pp and qm consultant ,but i want to learn APO f,kindly plz send me and guide me for step by step to learn apo ,

Regards

Aqueel

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

somnath_manna
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Look at the books mentioned in Bibliography page in SCM Wiki

https://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/SCM/Bibliography

Supply Chain Management with APO: Structures, Modelling Approaches and Implementation of mySAP SCM 4.1 by Jörg T. Dickersbach is highly recommended

You should be able to get an Indian edition of that book (or Ver 3.0) cheaply.

Also look at the APO Module specific pages in SCM Wiki where links to Articles have been added.

These Articles have functionality wise detailed steps with screenshots.

But don't hope to learn DP, SNP, PPDS modules of APO in 21 days.

I have been playing with it for 8 years now and still learning.

You can say I am a very slow learner

somnath

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi somnath ji

really ur suggestion is very nice,sir what should be for me.1st i will have to Command over SCM? then other like DP, SNP, PPDS ...

kindly suggest me and from where i will get material for SCM ?..i hope u will help me to learn this

regards

aqueel

somnath_manna
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

If its SCM domain/functional (not specific to SAP SCM of which APO is an application component having modules like DP, SNP, PPDS etc) then you probably need to look at this [blog|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/10760] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken];.

Pick up book Introduction to Material Management by Tony J Arnold - again Indian edition available.

Hope this helps. And standard disclaimer - do not expect to learn SCM in 21 days.

somnath

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos