cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adobe form- Displaying table data!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to adobe and have been grappling my way through the development work.

I need assistance on one issue I am currently facing. For printing invoices, while we use a table to hold all the item lines and print them one by one by printing the table, what if we need to print some other info about an item line in between? Is there a way to do this?

Any help will be suitably rewarded!

Regards,

Veena

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Veena,

You can follow either of the 2 approaches :

1. Add one more column in the table itself for inserting Additional Information . Then bind the elements in the form layout table directly

2. Instead of tables, make use of Subforms ( Type: Flowed, select-Repeat Subform for each data element) .

Arrange the fields and add the text field for additional comments. Wrap all this in your flowed subform and try.

Regards

Aditi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aditi,

Thanks so much for the reply, but I am not able to actually get it. The table IT_BSEG is passed from the program into the interface. Now, in the form I need to display the item lines from this table but in between the itemlines, need to print some additional information for each item line. How should I be using the subform and this table to acheive this?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Veena,

When you are getting IT_BSEG from program to the interface, You can do as mentioned below.

1. In the interface, define one more table same as the structure of IT_BSEG and add one more field with the type as the text you want to add.

In Global definitions - > Types

- Define the table as types.

In Global definitions - > Global Data

- Add table of type TYPES table.

2. Populate that table in your interface from IT_BSEG and also the the text field.

In Global definitions - > Code Initialization