Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User Creation in UME - GRC Access Control 5.3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am New to this SAP GRC and installed myself with the help of the inst guide the SAP GRC Access Control 5.3. Now I am not able to create a user in the UME in the Backend system.

The error msg says " Current user has user creation permissions in the UME, but cannot create users in the back-end system (datasource ). The original and possibly untranslated message was : 'No Active writeable datasource found for user creation, check your persistence configuration"

please do advice me..

Thanks...

Deepan....

Edited by: Deepan Chakravarthy on Feb 17, 2009 7:36 PM

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deepan,

I am not running 5.3 but am running 5.2

I am not totally versed on everything with UME but based on your description "cannot create users in the backend system...", could this be that you do not have user create authorization in the SAP system you are connected to. SU01 allows for creation of users in SAP and if your UME system is allowing for these creations but using UME, I would think you will need the proper SAP authorizations in the backend to complete this.

Like I said I am not totally versed with UME but wanted to offer my thoughts on the subject

Jerry Synoga

Ryerson, Inc.

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deepan,

I am not running 5.3 but am running 5.2