Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solution Manager - Charm

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am very new to Solution Manager.

My client already using Sol Service Desk functionality, Now they want to use Charm functionality also.

what are the steps i need to take to develope this charm to my client.

any one can help me out, point will be added.

Regards,

Babu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

ok

raguraman_c
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check this weblog

/people/dolores.correa/blog/2008/07/26/first-steps-to-work-with-change-request-management-scenario

This should give you a good idea.

Also check this pdf file, to know wt ChaRM is in SolutionManager.

https://websmp204.sap-ag.de/~sapdownload/011000358700000508502008E/ChangeRequestManagement.pdf

Hope this helps.

Feel free to revert back.

-=-Ragu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Raghu,

what are the pre requisites to implement charm in terms of satilitte system versions and all.

Regards,

Babu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Configuration of ChARM is easy if one knows the basic prerequisites...but irony being nobody actually came with the correct chronology of steps to be performed. Even in the SM100 training ( at Bangalore ) this part is not dealt satisfactorily.

The following are the basic prerequisites for ChARM configuration in Solution Manager.

1.Solution Manager 7.0 installed with atleast SPS 13 with postinstallation activities completed.

2.Proper configuration of Systems in Landscape using Tx u2018SMSYu2019.

3.See that RFC communication between Solution Manager & Satellite Systems established.

4.STMS Configuration ( Mind you that you need to perform all the TMS activities in the satellite systems...not in the Solution Manager System)

5.As a part of TMS configuration you need to perform the following activities...

a.Define transport routes between the systems in system landscape ( Tx u2018STMSu2019 )