cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clear ALV Data

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am very new to Webdynpro (ABAP) and have run into an issue, I have a main screen from which I am calling the ALV report screen. First time data coming fine, but when I go back and change the selection parameters and then execute the report again I am still getting the old data. If I run the same report, for the first time with the new parameters then also the data comes fine. Basically the issue seems to be clearing the Context node which provides data to the alv.

If I use the invalidate() on the outbound plug of alv report, it clears the data but doesn't bring the data next time.

Kindly let me know how should I do this, if you can provide some code that will be great.

Your immediate help will be greatly appreciated and rewarded.

Thanks,

Barjinder Singh.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

arjun_thakur
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Barjinder,

This problem can be resolved by using invalidate( ) method. You should use the invalidate code in the ONACTIONBACK method of the back button before firing the outbound plug to navigate to first view. The code would be like:

lo_nd_nodename->invalidate( ).

I hope it helps.

Regards

Arjun

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Arjun,

Thanks for the quick response, I have tried that, it works and clear all the nodes. But now if I make any new selection and run the report(without existing the application), the report shows no data. Any work around to this.

Thank You,

Barjinder Singh.

arjun_thakur
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Barjinder,

I think you are having a search button on your first view thru which you navigate to next view. I need to know where have you written the code to fill in values in the node which is then binded to your ALV table. Have you written that code the ONACTION method of Search button??

Regards

Arjun

Former Member
0 Kudos

Arjun,