cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

impact of moving a user from one organisational unit to another.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

my system description :

extended classic

srm 5.00

I am new to srm and i would have some questions about the impact of moving a user from one organisational unit to another.

The senario is that:

I have moved a user from organisational unit X to Y lets say different purchasing organisation

The user had PO created in organisational unit X waiting for goods receipt but even if he is now in organisational unit Y he can still create the good receipt for the PO created in organisational unit X .

Is it ok?

Futhermore not only can he create good receipt but the good receipt take the cost center assigned in organisational unit Y whereas the PO has the cost center of organisation X.

I believe that is how the confirmation works in SRM. However is there a way for it to take account assignment from the PO instead of where the user is situated in the org hierarchy when doing confirmation.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks Jagadish for your reply

You said that even if the user is in a different Organisation unit he can still confirm goods receipt from the old one but in our case the confirmation is done using the cost centre of the new Organisation unit. Should the confirmation be done using the old cost centre? I mean the PO uses the old cost centre and the confirmation is done using the new cost centre.

regards,

Yannick

Former Member
0 Kudos

No matter where user exists, account assignment in GR will be leveraged from PO and not from user attributes. I tested GR confirmation in my system and cost center was picked same as PO and not from user attributes.

Regards,

Jagadish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your answers

Maybe i should explain how the user was moved.