Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to change proposed delivery data in a SO

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gems,

I am new to SD.

I am creating SO with order type OR.

The system is proposing Delivery date (and some other date like goods issue date, loading date etc.) as 2 days ahead of the current date.(these dates can be changed manually)

U can find all these date in schedule line/Shipping.

I want to change the proposed date to current date.

beside this there are 2 other date in Availability control.

1) Complete delivery (Dely/Conf. Date)

2) Dely Proposal (Dely/Conf. Date)

these are also proposing dates 2 days ahead and not giving permission to change it manually to current date (u can able to change it to any future date but not to any past date of proposed date).

There is no problem while creating SO. But when I am trying to create delivery it's giving error as 'Dely/Conf. Date' is in future.

Now, how to change these dates?

Please help me to solve this problem.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

before changing the 1) Complete delivery (Dely/Conf. Date)

date first change Delivery date and other date like goods issue date, loading date etc.

try and revert.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member217082
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Surajit

As you have maintained 2 days , so go to VA02-> item data->schedule lines tab->check the delivery date

If the delivery date is 14.02.2009 then go to VL01N and give manually the delivery date as 14.02.2009 ,

then you can do delivery

Example :

Today's date : 12.02.2009 ;

Maintained days : 2 days

Delivery date : 14.02.2009 ;

Check the following parameters wheather you have maintained or not :

In shipping point details check pick, pack , goods in transit time

In VOV8 check the Lead time in days

In MMR check the GR time , In house production time

Regards

Srinath

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yah srinath,