cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error with Receiver JDBC Adaptor

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

We have a requirement to fetch data from SAP and post it in a DB2/AS400 database table.

I'm new to JDBC adaptors and the client doesnt have any other interfaces to JDBC yet,but I was told that the required drivers are already deployed.

1) How do I check this is correct or not?

I developed this as proxy to jdbc and below is the message I got at the receiver JDBC communication channel:

JDBC message processing failed; reason Error when attempting to get processing resources: com.sap.aii.af.service.util.concurrent.ResourcePoolException: Unable to create new pooled resource: DriverManagerException: Cannot establish connection to URL 'jdbc:db2://XX.XXX.XXX.X:456/SMSDBT': com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.SqlException: Connection authorization failure occurred. Reason: local security service non-retryable error.

In comm channel , I gave the JDBC Driver as : com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2Driver

connection: jdbc:db2://XX.XXX.XXX.X:456/SMSDBT

Please advise.

Mathews

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

i think your JDBC adpater is deployed correctly..............

you are getting the above error because the user used in reciver JDBC comm channel in ID is not having proper authorization to connect to target JDBC database.........

Regards,

Rajeev Gupta

Former Member
0 Kudos

If thats the case ,I'm very happy...

Let me check with the DB admin and get back to you guyz...

Again ,how can I find the correct drivers are installed or not?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

ask your basis guys to open Visual Admin if you have XI 3.0/PI7.0 and then ask them to go to services for server0 and in that there will be JDBC adapter driver and there you will see the list of all included JDBC drivers in it.............

Regards,

Rajeev Gupta

Edited by: RAJEEV GUPTA on Feb 9, 2009 7:21 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,