cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have 3 questions

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello everyone

these days I am studying wd4a,I ask many questions in here , and I get answers that I want.

So I must thanks everyone ,thanks you help.

and today I have another 3 question

1,if I define a method in component controller,how can I use it?

if I define a nmethod in view,I know I use wd_this->my_method

I think I need a interface , but I am not sure which one I should use

can you tell me the code?

2,I define a event in component controller,its name is : my_event

I am not sure the next step,

in view , I define a method ,name is my_event_handle,right?

then,double click my_event_handle,implement it

3,I dont know the difference between method and event from myself.

when should I use method?

when should I use self define event?

thanks again.

elisa

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Elisa

you can access component contorller methods by using following code:

say i have a method in component controller called: execute_zbapi, now to access this method inside my view I need a ref object....so I do this:

DATA lo_componentcontroller TYPE REF TO ig_componentcontroller .

lo_componentcontroller = wd_this->get_componentcontroller_ctr( ).

lo_componentcontroller->execute_zbapi( ).

you can use code wizard button to get to the component controller methods...you can start the code wizard by clicking on the button which is right beside the "pattern" button. a pop up window will open...you can select the second option there and get to your component controller methods if you are inside your view....it is a very handy tool...