cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't bind table to context node

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

In the view, I added a child of type Table, then I created a bind to a context node. The table is showing OK in the layout but when I save I get an error saying, and I quote: «Table MyTable : Context element and property are not compatible».

Well, this context node (in the view) is bound to one on my custom controller context. The controller node is bound to the model.

After getting the error, I select the properties of the table to chage the datasource but when I press (...) button to select the datasource it says «Select an attribute of type ''». Shouldn't this dialog be saying something like «Select a multiple node»!?!?

Please help, I'm not very experienced in Web Dynpro Java.

Thanks,

Osvaldo

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sounds like a bug in your IDE. Open an OSS message (BC-DWB-WD-JAV).

Armin

Former Member
0 Kudos

>

> Sounds like a bug in your IDE. Open an OSS message (BC-DWB-WD-JAV).

>

> Armin

Hi Armin and thanks for your reply.

I also thought it was a bug in the IDE but the FlightTutorial works fine: I can add the table and create the binding ok, no errors.

The only diference I see in these two projects (mine and the tutorial) is that the tutorial is developed localy in my computer and the other one is developed according to a development configuration. I don't know if this detail matters.

So can anyone tell me if there is any DC I should add to my "DC Metadata" in order to get my table's datasource to work properly?

Thanks, I really appreciate all the help I can get from you guys.

Osvaldo

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Problem solved!

It was NWDS version that was incompatible with the Table and the definition of its datasource!!!

Now I have NWDS Version: 7.0.17, Build id: 200809171914 and it works fine.

Thanks for your help.

Osvaldo Silva