cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

file to rfc scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

i am new to xi,plz help me ,how to do the file to rfc scenario.And i am having standard BAPI,how to do this one,so any one expain me the steps.

Thanks & regards,

priya

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Priya,

Please check out the following links

/people/arpit.seth/blog/2005/06/27/rfc-scenario-using-bpm--starter-kit -- File to RFC with BPM

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/wiki?path=/display/xi/file-rfc-file%2528without+bpm%2529 -- File to RFC without BPM

Thanks and Regards,

N.Jayanth Kumar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please go through the following link

Thanks

Tiny

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Refer these links:

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/1926-- [original link is broken] [original link is broken]> [original link is broken] FILE TO RFC with BPM

/people/arman.eker/blog/2008/07/27/rfc-scenario--how-to-configure-bpm

WIKI for step by step process of file to RFC without BPM

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/wiki?path=/display/xi/first%252bstep%252bto%252blearn%252bsap%252bxi...

Regards,

Nithiyanandam

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey hi Priya,

Create product,software component in SLD first,

INTEGRATION REPOSITORY:

1)Go to-- >Integration repository Tranfser from SLD--Import software component...u will get list of Software components available in SLD...choose ur software component and import.

2)Next double click on the software component...right side add some namespace ex:file2rfc and above u will find 2 radibuttons..click on the radiobutton Import of RFC and IDOC interfaces from SAP systems permitted..provide System and Client details.