cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Planning Book - SCM - APO - DP/SNP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

When i was trying to create a planning book, i am getting the following error message: " Planning object structure name 9ASNPBAS is invalid"; how to fix this issue? Please provide solution with detail as i am new to SCM:). Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Krish

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Lokks like you are cerating a Planning book for SNP. Before creating it you need to have Planning Object Structure and Planning Area created and initialized. Make sure you met these prerequisites first. Please check this [Best practices|http://help.sap.com/bp_scmv250/index.htm] for DP and SNP for configuration help.

For path: Click on the link>Technical Information>Building block library-->select DP/SNP and click on configuration guide

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Alex: While i tried for consistancy check for POS "9ADPBAS" @ t. code /SAPAPO/PSTRUCONS i am again getting the same error message "Planning object structure name 9ADPBAS is invalid"Please suggest me how to rectify this issue.

Dear All,

"Planning object structure name 9ADPBAS is invalid" -

1. I am getting this error message in S&DP administration transaction while i was trying to activate the POS.

2. I am getting this error message in SDP: Interactive Planning : Initial Screen, while tring to create a planning book.

3. As per Alex's suggestion while i tried for consistancy check for POS "9ADPBAS" @ t. code /SAPAPO/PSTRUCONS i am again getting the same error message "Planning object structure name 9ADPBAS is invalid"Please suggest me how to rectify this issue.

Suresh: I was not trying to create any POS, but i was trying to right click on the standard POS 9ADPBAS and activate the same @ t.code S&DP administration.

Please suggest some solution.

Regards,

Krish

Former Member
0 Kudos