cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

External Library-NoClassDefFoundException

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Web Dynpro development.I am trying to use an custom API to of MDM in SAP NetWeaver 7.0 SP9.

The steps I have followed is as per the blogs below :

/people/valery.silaev/blog/2005/09/14/a-bit-of-impractical-scripting-for-web-dynpro

/people/bertram.ganz/blog/2008/11/24/how-to-use-external-jar-files-in-web-dynpro-development-components

To summarize what I have done:

1- I am creating a Development Component of Type External Library and adding the required libraries to

the 'libraries' folder.

2- Creating Public parts of type Compilation and Assembly and adding the libraries to each of the Public parts

3-Creating Development Component of J2EE Server Component type and adding the Public part of type Assembly created in Step 2 of External Library DC to its Used DC.

4-Now while building the J2EE Server Component DC ,I am getting Warning as below though while Deploying its getting deployed successfully.

Also when I am checking in the <var>gen/default/plublic/defLib/lib/java</var> folderI dont see the JAR files there which should be present as per the blog.

Aslo after successful deployment of the Development Component of J2EE Server Component type ,the Library entry is present in the Visual Administrator but it doesnt show the JAR files added.

So when using this Development Component of J2EE Server Component type in my Web Dynpro DC I am getting NoClassDefFoundException.

Please help.

-

Warning: Source folder does not exist, will be ignored: server

Warning: No runtime information available for development component type External Library (sap.com), cannot validate runtime dependency.

Plugin initialized in 0.04 seconds

createDeployArchive:

[mkdir] Created dir: D:\Documents and Settings\ksingh1\.dtc\LocalDevelopment\t\0B2D8A5A3522A24DAB1BB98B36D406FA\sdaprep

[cda] Creating descriptor server/provider.xml ...