cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with BPM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all

Im new to BPM, we have a scenario where we have two files that needs to be picked up, I want to transform both files into one structure. Im not sure how to go about all the steps that need to be taken.

I created 2 outbound message interfaces and 2 abstract message interfaces for the 2 files that needs to be picked up, 1 inbound message interfaces and 1 abstract message interfaces for the transformation message.

In the BPM I start with a fork with 2 receive steps, outside the fork i have a transform step after the transform step i have a send step. Can anyone tell me if this is correct?

How do I go about configering the Integration Directory? Where do I specify my BPM do I need to do this in the Receiver Determination,Interface Determination,Sender Agreement,Receiver Agreement?

Any Help will be appreciated or any online documentation.

Regards

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I created the scenario from you guys help it seems fine, But it doesnt go to the transformation step.

in sxmb_moni it just shos the two incomong files with errors:

<SAP:Code area="BPE_ADAPTER">MESSAGE_NOT_USED</SAP:Code>

<SAP:Stack>Message interface is not used by this process</SAP:Stack>

I've gone through the scenario and everything looks oki.

Any ideas why I will ge this error?

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

You need only one Interface Mapping because your target abstract interface and target inbound interface have same message type underline.

BR,

Dzmitry

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Thx for the reply, Just one more question, Should I only create one Interface Mapping with my two files that I receive as my source and the one I want to transform it to as my target? And just one Message Mapping where I add both my 2 source structures and just the one target message?

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos