cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPM roadmapstep clickable

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus

I am new to the whole FPM framework. Is it possible to have the roadmap steps that appear on the top clickable? Can I do this programatically, like say will it throw a event or something and I catch that and navigate to a perspective?

I know for a flow like Select, Edit, Review, Save the steps should not be clickable. But on my flow user should be able to navigate like a tab. I would really like to use the FPM as my final screen should have a review and then submit all information. Will I be better off with a webdynpro application with a tab or can I use FPM with clickable steps? Please help..........

Ashish

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ashish,

To make FPM roadmap clickable steps programmatically in your CC after you define the ROPstep put the below code:

ropStep1.setClickable(true);

where ropStep1 is you first roadmap step.

Similarly write code for all the steps.

You may also need to provide events that you want to take place on click of the step.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a million for all the replies..

Vishal, I am using ERP 2004. Will Self Service Administrator role work in ERP 2004 if I deply the SDA?

Sameer, thanks very much for the links. I am using Webdynpro for Java, so the first 2 links helps me a lot to ramp up on this

Siva, I am using ERP 2004. I have gone through the link, I could not find anything that the step to make clickable.

Aishwarya, I dont see this method ropStep1.clickable on the com.sap.pcuigp.xssutils.java.ROPStep. Can you please help?

I am new to this, have a hard time. Please help folks!

Former Member
0 Kudos

First of all thanks a bunch again for all the inputs