cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ABAP-Interactive forms : Read-Only buttons upon runtime

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm fairly new at this and probably for a good reason I can't find any information pertaining to this issue.

Using the embeded Adobe Lifecycle Designer within SAP using transaction SFP, I go to the layout tab and create a button. On this button a make a simple script that changes the caption.

On the PDF preview I can see that this works, though when I run the program using SE38 the button seems to be read-only and the cursor does not change nor is there any event that is triggered upon clicking.

From what I read this is a dynamic form since there are other tables created dynamically and filled with data upon runtime. I don't believe WebDynpro is involved considering I'm running it from the backend and the ABAP functions forward the parameters directly to this program.

Would anybody be able to tell me why the buttons are read-only at runtime and not in 'PDF Preview'?

Thanks a bunch,

Scott

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Sandra_Rossi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

By "dynamic", Adobe means the user may change the design by javascript (by clicking buttons, etc.). What you call "dynamic", do you mean data is only passed via parameters ? If yes, maybe you didn't call the function module with the /1BCDWB/DOCPARAMS-DYNAMIC parameter set to 'X'.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sanda,

I set DYNAMIC to 'X' and when the form is generated the buttons are still deactivated.

Although, when I also set the FILLABLE parameter to 'N' a warning message appears telling the user that the form cannot be saved and then the buttons are clickable (and button event scripts are working).

A problem here is that the form needs to be saved, is there a nice way to disable this error and allow the user to save the PDF?