cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Did we implement SOA architecture

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I am new to SOA and just wanted to know, whether we are on right tract to implement SOA architecture in our peoject or not.

We have a landscape of five system .

CRM 5.0

ECC 6.0

XI

BI

EP 7

Now we are in a process to implement all the main processes in the system as a webservice.

Just for an example , we have created a FM which would create a BP in CRM system, similarly we have created FM's for creating SERVICE ORDER in CRM system, PLAN and CAMPAIGN creatinn in CRM system.Like this we have lots of other small and big processes.

Similarly we are trying to imlement all processes in ECC side as webservice.

So my question is , once we have created webservice for all processes does it mean we have implemented SOA in our project?

Regards

PG

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

ANSWERED

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi PG,

CRM 5.0

ECC 6.0

XI

BI

EP 7

These all are component of Netweaver which is an enabler of SOA platform & selection of this component depends on you Organization and industry. Some time these can be affected by external environment. So selection of Netweaver component is totally depends on SOA road map which may or may not be similar with standard scenario in your case .So first make a full fledge SAO Road Map to Implement SOA Framework by the help of BPX and techno functional experts then implement it in phase wise manner. If you give broader picture of your organization & its industry then I can give a closure suggestion regarding the issue.

Please provide points if the above information is needful to you.

Regards

Raj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Just a correction that ECC and CRM are not components of NetWeaver. These are business applications which run on NetWeaver components.

Regards,

Shehryar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,