ERM / RE - Allow role deletion from backend
Has anybody used the "Allow role deletion from backend" new functionality available in ERM 5.3 SP 5?
In our current project the client wants to use it, but we are not sure how to deal with the transport of the role deletion to the other environments.
When we delete a role from PFCG we do the following:
1. In PFCG (DEV environment), create the transport request containing the role you want to
2. Still in PFCG, delete the role.
3. In SE01, release the transport request. Because the role does not exist when you release the transport request, it will be deleted from the target system client when you import the transport request.
What steps should we follow with this new ERM functionality?
It deletes the role in DEV and automatically transport this deletion to the other environments?
Or we will have to MANUALLY delete the roles from QA and PROD???