cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Load a SAP table in a datagrid in C# ,net

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am a beginner using the SAP .Net Connector 2.0 Could somebody help me with a user guide for a very beginner? Or if possible please tell me step by step how can I connect my application to a SAP table. I know the name of the table and the fields in SAP. I dont know anything about how to connect my application with the SAP. I have already installed the .Net connector 2.0, please may somebody help me?

I am working with VS .Net 2003

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Create a “Windows Forms” application.

Add an empty SAP Connection class with the ABAP functions

RFC_CUSTOMER_GET and RFC_CUSTOMER_UPDATE.

Leave the proxy designer open. Go to the SAP Proxy toolbox and drag the “Proxy field” icon to the designer.

Rename the new “Field1” to “Tab”. Change the “Type” property to BRFCKNA1Table. To do this, use the drop down icon.

Note that the ReadOnly property automatically changes to ”true” and the default value changes to “new BRFCKNA1Table()”.

Add a second Proxy Field with the name “Filter”, the type “String” and the default value “A*”.

Select the “Rfc_Customer_Get” function and click on the “…” button of the “Parameters” property.

Set the default values of the three parameters with the drop-down icon as follows:

Name1: Filter

Kunnr: “” Customer_T: _Tab

Save the proxy designer and switch to your Windows form. Add a TextBox, a Button and a DataGrid.

Add an instance of your SAP proxy to your Windows form, add a “Destination” and set the “Connection” property as described in “A4”.

Set the DataSource property of the datagrid to “sapProxy11”. Set the DataMember property of the datagrid to “Tab”. Alternatively you can set the DataSource to “sapProxy11.Tab” and leave the DataMember empty.