cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP SOAP Adaptor

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am fairly new to SAP, and have been given the task of creating a SOAP interface which will suck out data from SAP, which will be used as an adaptor for another application we use.

I read through some of the documentation online, and found some nice examples of putting data into SAP via SOAP (http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/4a/0f1e40777cdd5fe10000000a155106/frameset.htm), but I am after sucking data out of SAP with the help of SOAP.

I want to setup a SOAP Request XML document on SAP, to spit out a SOAP Response XML document. I have a list of the data fields I want to grab, but little knowledge in how to have SAP export what I want.

Could someone please point me in the right direction on this one please?

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

athavanraja
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

What you need is a RFC enabled function module to do the necessary operation on the ABAP side of the SAP system, which you can consume it as webservice from the external system.

check out these weblogs.

Developing Webservice

/people/thomas.jung3/blog/2004/11/15/bsp-150-a-developer146s-journal-part-xiii-developing-abap-webservices

publishing to external UDDI

/people/thomas.jung3/blog/2005/01/11/publishing-abap-webservices-to-an-external-uddi-server

Regards

Raja

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raja,

Those both helped me gain an understanding of the services a bit more, but I saw no mention (unless I missed it) or exporting an XML file containing data... I did notice on the first link, a connection to a database table though.

Any extra info to help me out on this would be highly appreciated.

athavanraja
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

do you mean that you want a webservice on SAP side which will be called from external system passing xml data which the webservice needs to parse and upload to SAP tables?

Regards

Raja

Former Member
0 Kudos