questions about VD06
After marking deletion flag for customer, why the customer's sales orders can be saved? Is it correct that customer with deletion flag can be processed like normal customers do? The system just throws the msg "Customer 0001000106 is marked for deletion Message no. VPD002".
For "Deletion Blocks for General Data" (in VD06), what's the use? I mark this box, then check CM & create sales order. It seems to work as normal customers.
Pls help to solve. Thx.
With VD06 Deletion flag is assigned which indicates that all data in this master record is to be deleted.
To delete this data, you have to run the archiving program for Accounts Receivable or Payable. This program will archive all master records marked for deletion provided that there is no dependent data in them.