cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question About SAP Basis Auditing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am a IT manager in our company. Our Basis has SAP_ALL authorization in our PRD circumstance. I

want to know how to audit his actions in PRD. Does anyone know any tool can do this?

BTW, I don't care the tool support by SAP-itself or third part.

Thanks in advance!

Jason

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Jason,

If it only the daily monitoring you want to do then use trsansaction Sm19/Sm20 for this purpose.

With regards.

Ruchit Khushu.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ruchit Khushu,

Thank you very much for your kind help.

(1)I think SM19/SM20 not only for daily monitoring but also for a period auditing, right?

(2)As I known, If we use SM19/SM20, it will occupy a lot of disk space, right? Do you have some suggestions on the usage of SM19/SM20?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Jason,

You are right. In our company we have some special users with SAP_ALL and SAP_NEW in production. All actions performed by them are audited using SM19/SM20. Not only we use it for internal audit but for SOX as well. SM19/SM20 can be used for daily recording of activites so after a long period also you can actually see the results. Regarding the files please check OSS note 539404. It is a generic FAQ note for SM19.

Regards.

Ruchit.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pranay,Ruchit and other friends,

Thank you very much for your kindly reply.

You gave me many good ideas, It will take me some time to digest it.

I will close this thread when I understand completely.

Regards&Thanks!

Jason

Former Member
0 Kudos

For privileged users like these we have a written a custom program that generates all the activities of the user ids you identify in advance. The details are there in user tables you need to get it in a readable format. Any ABAP programmers can develop this one quickly.

Former Member