cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to configure the TAX

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gems,

I am new to SD. Except 'TAX CONFIGURATION', I did the all the required settings to create a sales order. Because of this missing TAX configuration, it is failing to create the SO.

Can anyone tell me the T-code to configure the TAX?

Surajit.

Edited by: Surajit Kumar Moi on Jan 12, 2009 10:32 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Surajit,

Tax will be determined based on the Country,Region of the ship to party ,Shipping point , Plant , Customer Tax classification, Material Tax classification.

Based on this combination we maintain the MWST Condition records with tax code, then system will determint the taxes.

Here is complete process for tax determination.

You specify the valid tax types in transaction OVK1. More than one tax type can be defined for a country by defining the sequence.

The SAP System determines the taxes automatically within pricing.

In the standard SAP R/3 System, the elements of tax calculation are predefined (for example, tax condition type "MWST" for taxes on sales and purchases).

Assign the plant for Tax Determination in OX10, using the country key, the SAP System recognizes which tax type is valid for a plant and thus which taxes are relevant when creating an SD document.

Define the Customer Taxes in OVK3, you will maintain the tax code in Customer Master.

Define the Material Taxes in OVK4, which will then be maintain in Material Master.

For example :-

MWST GST 0 Tax Exempt

MWST GST 1 Liable for Taxes

Now, you define the Tax Determination in VK12.

VK12 - Domestic Taxes/Export Taxes

Condition Type MWST

Customer Taxes Material Taxes Rate Taxes

0 0 0 %

0 1 0 %

1 0 0 %

1 1 9 %

In this example, if both the Customer Master and Material Master Tax code is 1, Tax will be included when you create the Sales Order.

Tax Code in Customer Master / Sales Order