cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need to Configure MI Server 7.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have installed MI AWT client(7.0) and need to configure with MI server.

Please suggest me with the best possible way

Thank you

Raghu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Varun,

That link was helpful to an extent.

Actually i am new to SAP, can u list down the activites required on the

MIServer, SAP/3 and AWT Client(windows).

so that it will be easy for me to get it done from BASIS guy.

currently i need to run the AWT client from my windows PC.

Thanks,

Raghu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Raghu,

You dont have to do anything special /different from configuring the MI CLient for JSP. Once the Middleware/NetWeaver 7.0 App Server is configured for usage type MI, it is ready to be used by an AWT/JSP runtime at the front end. I assume from your previous post that you have a server configured for MI and have a JSP client at the front end (which might be having some issues with running currently - will check your other post andtry to help you at the earliest).

Regards,

Veera

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks you veera......

Currently i am getting the following Exception when i run AWT Client

User not authorized ("S_ME_SYNC" missing)

I added the required authorization to the User in the backed........

Thanks,

Raghu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Raghu,

This role must be added in the MI Server (or in otherwords the middleware NetWeaver Server)

Regards,

Veera

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can u tell the link(steps) where i need to add the User authorizations in the MI server

Thanks,

Raghu.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Raghu,

Following are in brief the roles required, just forward the same to your BASIS administrator.

In the ABAP Stack -Under Transaction SU01:

End User:

SAP_MI_SERVICE

Administrator / Critical Developers:

SAP_J2EE_ADMIN

SAP_MI_ADMIN