cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to install MI client

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to MI.How to install MI client 7.0.Where to get that MI client.I downloaded a zip file from service market place with name NWMCLIENT06_0-20000910.SCA (SP06 for MI CLIENT 7.00 ).But when I extracted this file i cannot see any exe file to execute.

Please shed some light on this.

Thanks and Regards,

Raghu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi raghuvamsi

Please check this PDF link

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/60447dc8-19f4-2a10-f59d-89df2068...

Hope it will help you

Regards

Ruturaj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

This refers to SP15

Configuration Steps for Developing MI Application on NetWeaver MI 7.0 SP 15 and MI Client 7.0 SP15

Server Side Configuration

Step 1. Install MI Server 7.0 SP 15 with ABAP Stack (SP 15) and Java Stack (SP 15).

Note : Check the necessary configuration settings as per the Master guide

a. Installation Guide - SAP NetWeaver 7.0 SR1

b. Installation Guide - SAP NetWeaver 7.0 SR2

Client Configuration (Desktop/Laptop)

next install Jdk and tomcat along with this.

please refer this link and here is the architecture and enabling the occasionally connected mode also

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw2004s/helpdata/en/42/ea63e8b5d61bd9e10000000a11466f/frameset.htm

regards

Manohar

Edited by: Gouri Manohar Gadhamsetty on Jan 9, 2009 8:58 AM

Edited by: Gouri Manohar Gadhamsetty on Jan 9, 2009 8:59 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raghuvamshi,

to setup MI itself, go to service.sap.com/instguides and have a look for MI setup guides. In your case, this could help as well:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw2004s/helpdata/en/a3/583aef1baa6d42b22bedcb4dec5db9/frameset.htm

It should give you a well guided tour through all the necessary steps to have the first connection between MI and the device.

Regards,

Srikanth Reddy.T